linulahax.blogg.se

2DCraft downloading
2DCraft downloading









2DCraft downloading

If the world glitches (previous bug) and places you behind a block, the game freezes.

2DCraft downloading

If you start going left first, the world glitches and jumps once. Sometimes when the player collides while walking/jumping, it freezes the game. The whole folder should now look neater in general. I also removed all the old files that aren't being used anymore. Many file system cleanups: Source is in src folder, images are in a resources folder, and the world is in it's own folder. I have great news!!! I have (finally) gotten around to finalizing version 0.2.0! There's some really cool features I added and some pretty major changes I've made.Īdded two more block types: sand and brickĪdded collisions (mostly, still a little buggy)Īdded the option to switch between flying and walking I can release an update today, or I could wait until I have the multiple blocks and the block indicator working (probably tomorrow or next day). I'll fix it in the next update.)Ĭollisions (Note: This will be the next update after I release the multiple block/indicator update) (Note: This is due to the way I'm saving/loading chunks. There is a bug that displaces the chunks incorrectly if you push up/down at the start or right when the left of the screen is on a border of a chunk. If not, then it might be a while until I have a fix.) If you can look through my code and find why, it would be much appreciated. (Note: For some reason it's only when you start out moving left. There is a glitch that sometimes shows up when you start out moving left where the loaded chunks jump to the right. On top of that, I added some code so that the player changes direction when you push left/right!īlock placement/removal (only dirt currently but that'll be easy to fix)

2DCraft downloading

I was having a bit of trouble detecting which chunk you are clicking in, but I worked it out! I also added a thing where the player's arm points at the mouse. Sorry for not having an update on Tuesday, but I was having issues with block placement and removal.











2DCraft downloading